The Board of Directors of the Lincoln Institute of Land Policy oversees the Institute's policies, work program, budget, and investments, and its members include notable academics, practitioners, public officials, and developers interested in the taxation, regulation, and use of land in the United States and around the world.


Roy W. Bahl
Regents Professor of Economics Emeritus
Georgia State University
Atlanta, Georgia
Carolina Barco
Coordinator to the Sustainable Emerging Cities Platform
Inter-American Development Bank
Washington, D.C.
Thomas M. Becker
President emeritus
Chautauqua Institution
Lakewood, New York
Raphael Bostic
President and Chief Executive Officer
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Mimi Brown
Jexon Investments Limited, Holvo Limited
Hong Kong
People's Republic of China
Jane L. Campbell
Director, Washington Office
National Development Council
Washington, D.C.
Anthony J. Coyne
Mansour, Gavin L.P.A.
Cleveland, Ohio
Bruce Lincoln
Innervizion Surf Company
Chandler, Arizona
David C. Lincoln
VIKA Corp.
Claremont Lincoln University
Phoenix, Arizona
John G. Lincoln III
Former Senior Engineer
Boise, Idaho
Kathryn J. Lincoln
Board Chair and Chief Investment Officer
Lincoln Institute of Land Policy
Phoenix, Arizona
Johannes F. Linn
Resident Senior Scholar
Emerging Markets Forum
Nonresident Senior Fellow
Brookings Institution
Washington, D.C.
George W. McCarthy
President and CEO
Lincoln Institute of Land Policy
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Constance Mitchell Ford
Visiting Professor
Philip Merrill College of Journalism
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland
Thomas J. Nechyba
Professor of Economics
Duke University
Durham, North Carolina
Michael Nutter
David N. Dinkins Professor of Professional Practice in Urban and Public Policy
Columbia University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
M. Timothy Renjilian
Senior Managing Director
FTI Consulting Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia
Jill E. Schurtz
Executive Director
St. Paul Teachers' Retirement Fund Association
St. Paul, Minnesota
Scott Smith
Valley Metro
Phoenix, Arizona
Kathryn J. Lincoln
George W. McCarthy
President and CEO
Dione Etter
Vice President Investment and Board Management
Corporate Secretary
Dennis Robinson
Levering F. T. White
Assistant Secretary
David C. Lincoln
Assistant Treasurer